The Road to Pescetarianism – Day 8

Created by MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

My Goals:

    • Lose 25 lbs by March 31st – Down  6 (19 to go)
    • Cycle for 25 miles by June 30 – Not Started
    • Run a 5k by September 30 – Not Started
    • **Play 3 full songs on guitar by Memorial Day- In Progress

**not health related but a goal of mine

Update:
So I’m down another 2 lbs, making it a total of 6 lbs so far.  Although it feels like I am way ahead of schedule, I have a feeling it is mostly water weight and I will plateau soon.    Yesterday on the advice of several people, I started logging calories in myfitnesspal.com. Although the tracking is going to take a bit to get used to, I can immediately see the value it adds in keeping yourself in check. I have also integrated in my Fitbit force to reflect in any exercise (which for now is only my 1 mile walk back and forth from Penn Station to work). I’m hoping to connect with a few people on the community page to help face the challenges with me.

 

Today’s food contained:

    • Breakfast:  2 hard-boiled eggs (Only 1 egg yolk). 
    • Snack 1:  A non-fat cheese stick and a couple plain almonds
    • Snack 2:  Chobani non-fat yogurt with Kashii Go-Lean mixed in
    • Lunch:  Homemade Greek Salad (I accidentally left the dressing home though)
    • Snack 3:  An apple and almonds
    • Snack 4:  Small snack bag of sliced fresh peppers and carrots, and a snack size hummus
    • Snack 5:  One clementine
    • Snack 6:  A couple dried apricots (3 pieces)
    • Dinner:  Sautéed Tilapia over a mixed bed of sautéed escarole, mushrooms, zucchini, and eggplant. I also had about 3 chunks of red beats from a beat salad and a small portion of corn and onion salad (kind of like a corn salsa).

      What did you eat today? Drop a comment and tell me how your journey is going. I would be interested in any challenges or successes you have had as well.

      PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT: Always chew your food and drink tons of tea and water.

3 responses to “The Road to Pescetarianism – Day 8

  1. Awesome job on the weight loss! I’m down 2 pounds since January 5th! I’m loving this pescetarian lifestyle 🙂

    • Thanks, and thats great for you too!! I am definitely more than content with what I’m eating. I am actually a little excited to start exercising now. Hopefully this weekend. I wanted to ask, you had mentioned that you used myfitnesspal forums or something. Which did you find most helpfu?

      • I track my calories on MyFitnessPal. You can use the site version, or the app. It has a bar code scanner for your food as well. They give you a target amount for calories and you earn more calories when you exercise. I’ve been on there for 16 months and love it! If you decide to join, email me your username and I’ll add you as a friend (pugrunaholic@gmail.com).

Leave a comment